Reviews

August 2018

Raz C. – Alresford

It is such a pleasure to visit Rawlings. A really lovely selection of frames, you feel that you have something stylish and unusual. I have every confidence in the optician who I see on each visit and I feel recognised and welcomed by all the staff. This time my frames were on special order and staff kept me updated throughout on their progress. I am delighted with them. I was even tempted into buying some fabulous sunglasses, but no sales pressure. I feel that Rawlings offers me a personal service which I appreciate very much.

Gina B. – Caterham

Staff all very helpful and professional

Sophie B. – Chandlers Ford

Kim was efficient and friendly doing my eye test. Chris, the dispensing optician, was really helpful in my search for new sunglasses that would work with my 'difficult' prescription. I appreciate the time he spent advising me and also checking with suppliers re lens type

Peter G. - Caterham

Friendly staff, personal service. Replacement lenses more expensive than I'd thought they would be.

Heather H. – Croydon

The service was excellent especially in getting the frames I needed. Reena Patel went to a lot of trouble to search for frames that would be the correct size for me. I am most appreciative of her hard work.

Martin C. – Caterham

Excellent service from the Caterham crew. Always very friendly and you leave feeling that you have been attended by people who care

Elizabeth G. – Hedge End

From my experience over several years now , all staff at Rawlings , Hedge End are always polite, friendly, professional and maintain a high quality service.

Anthony H. – Caterham

All staff very friendly

Sue O. – Winchester

Collected my glasses on 3 August 2018 - very speedy service! However, initially very disappointed as they just weren't right. However I was reassured and the two staff members spent as much time as was needed to get them right - which they are! Excellent service, thank you.

Elizabeth D. - Caterham

I was seen promptly and my new glasses were ready for collection 1 week later.

Margaret K.F. - Purley

Always a pleasure to come to the shop. The whole experience is very professional and all the staff very welcoming.

Sarah M. – Chandlers Ford

Friendly and efficient team at Chandlers Ford. We always go to this branch even though we have moved further away. Special mention of Lynsey and Pauline who go the extra mile. Thank you

Alex C. – Caterham

Thoroughly professional and friendly team. Always a pleasure

Julie W. – Winchester

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially as I had just lost my very expensive Bolle prescription sunglasses and had to replace them, after only having them 2 months

Olivia C. – Caterham

Very helpful lady helping me choose my glasses

Andrew G. – Hedge End

Simon and Sara were very friendly and knowledgeable. The whole experience was a pleasure

Claire L. – Chandlers Ford

I just wanted to say how fantastic the optician was with my 2 yr. old daughter yesterday. I phoned the receptionist early that morning, saying I had concerns about my daughter, and they fitted her in. The care she received was amazing; my daughter had a fantastic time and will be getting new glasses. The optician really cared about Ella and followed up with the hospital to ensure that she gets further care for her squint. I can't thank you enough for the care you have given my daughter. Claire

Sam H. – Winchester

Have given 10/10 as all the staff were very friendly and polite. When choosing my glasses, I like that the member of staff was asking me questions about what glasses frames I liked and pulled out a few options to find the right ones for me. I was told they would be in store within week and were ready in a couple days! In the end I am very happy with the overall experience and came away with a pair of glasses I am very happy with, would definitely recommend!

John C. – Hedge End

This was only my second visit to an opticians, with my previous experience being a well-known high street chain due to a standing contract with my employer for the supply of DSE glasses. Rawlings in Hedge End were absolutely brilliant in comparison; a far more personal service, without the previous feeling of being in a cattle market. I felt the eyesight check was far more thorough, and would definitely recommend to anyone. Many thank yous!

Howard J.R. – Caterham

A friendly, helpful team that make the business of having your eyes tested very easy. Especially appreciated the comprehensive nature of the eye test, testing for things other than just glasses

Brenda H. – Chandlers Ford

I had a lovely examination by Kim with OCT, which was very reassuring. I even had a cup of tea while I waited. I got my new glasses at the Hedge End branch as unfortunately nothing took my fancy at Chandlers Ford. The Hedge End team, were very helpful and ordered me in a frame specially. Super!

Juliet S. – Hedge End

The service at Rawlings Hedge End is consistently excellent. I didn't need new glasses this time but I am most satisfied with my latest lenses, particularly with the help for night driving prescribed last year

Anne C. - Caterham

Staff were very helpful in helping me choose my daughters glasses

Darren G. - Alresford

Good experience, easy to deal with

Ian D. – Caterham

I stopped smoking in the spring! So to give myself a real incentive to stay smoke-free I decided to treat myself to prescription sunglasses. I had always wanted a pair and now was the chance to fund them from my saving on cigarettes. Rawlings Caterham recommended a superb Oakley frame and because of my Vision Plan I also saved £200 on the overall cost! And what a great time to do this. With the incredible weather, I doubt whether there have been more than 3 or 4 days that I haven't worn them! Although I had been wearing Transitions lenses, these fully polarized sunglasses are far superior. No more glare - which has helped my dry eyes. And no more residual dark shadows after a long day's sailing in brilliant sunlight. Thank you Rawlings (and I'm still not smoking!)

Francis B. - Hedge End

The whole experience at Rawlings in Hedge End was good; from polite reception, short waiting period, a very well conducted professional eye examination through to excellent advice on the latest lenses and technology choices available, together with a wide range of frames that are well presented. I was impressed with the Rawlings Vision Plan I selected and the discount I was given on my new glasses by their friendly, informed staff in pleasingly designed premises.

Robert S. – Alresford

Very efficient, friendly, people. I have been a client for 32 years and am very pleased to always receive excellent advice and service.

July 2018

Lindy M. – Purley

Friendly, efficient and helpful - what more to ask!

Terry M. – Caterham

I found the whole procedure to be easy and not stressful.

Jennifer K. – Alresford

It is really nice to be able to deal with local people who know their stuff and care about their clients. I never feel hurried and it is good to be able to leave the shop with a smile being able to see clearly.

Evelyn B. - Caterham

All the Staff are very welcoming. I thought my eye examination was thorough, and choosing new glasses afterwards was made easy.

Mary H. – Alton

Always very pleased with the treatment and service I receive.

Samantha W. – Caterham

Really helpful to my daughter, who needed glasses for the first time. Great service from all of the team, thank you.

Kenneth C. – Hedge End

I first visited some years ago when you referred me for suspected glaucoma. I am being treated for this. I have been to several chain opticians. You are easily the most efficient and courteous. Well done for an unusually good service.

Nathan J. – Caterham

Extremely helpful staff when selecting and fitting glasses felt very welcome and the result was fantastic! Thank you, Rawlings!

Glennys A. – Winchester

Fantastic service throughout!

Martin B. - Caterham

As usual I received close attention and excellent service, not only for my sight test, conducted by Ruth, but also for the subsequent choosing and fitting of frame and lenses (primarily with Liz but others were involved). Thank you.

Nezila N. - Purley

Excellent service, very friendly staff.

Vijayaniruka D. – Croydon

Excellent Customer Service (her name is Dawn) and had an excellent super good doctor, I would recommend my friend and family to visit Rawlings Opticians.

Julia G. – Caterham

All members of staff very pleasant and informative. A happy experience.

Jane D. – Winchester

The eye test was professional and informative and I was looked after whilst choosing my new frames very well. My whole family uses Rawlings here due to the excellent service.

Louise B. – Purley

The whole team were incredibly helpful and made our experience truly lovely. I cannot praise them highly enough for the way they dealt with my "spirited" 6 year old, nothing was a chore and they made him feel like a 'rock star'. Thank you so much!

Christine C. – Caterham

I always find the staff extremely friendly and helpful, both the reception and technical staff.

Simon R. – Winchester

The service all round from the Optician to the dispenser was excellent. However, I wanted to call out the simply outstanding service I had from Debbie. Having worn glasses from an early age, I have visited opticians for nearly 40 years now and this was by far and away the best service I have had. Choosing a pair of frames is always very stressful and a big decision. I didn't even need to look at frames as Debbie was excellent at finding just what I was looking for and making a great recommendation. She then helped me choose the right lens and explained clearly the options and costs so I could make an informed choice. I just wanted to say a huge thank you - you have a customer for life!

Emma W. – Caterham

Our only criticism was that the incentive discount for signing up the contact lens subscription wasn't properly explained. Other than that we have been very happy with the service we've had for our son. Patient, clear, helpful and efficient. Many thanks.

Jitendra P. – Croydon

Very professional.

Alice O. – Purley

Thank you all so much for helping me find these glasses. I love them!

Ron M. – Hedge End

Janet was excellent in helping me to choose the right glasses, spent a very long time with me and was very patient.

Karen R. – Caterham

I am an old customer of Rawlings who had gone elsewhere to cut costs. However, the glasses I was most pleased with came from here, so I returned. I was very well looked after: I had a thorough test with Ruth and needed a scan which was available straight away. Rob was very helpful in helping me choose glasses and giving advice. Very many thanks to the team.

Karolina K. - Croydon

Great service every time I'm in. so happy with the help of choosing new spectacles. Thank you.

Anne D. – Hedge End

A very thorough eye examination with good explanation about the procedure and recommendations. Helpful and friendly staff to help with choosing glasses and no feeling of being rushed.

Mark N. - Caterham

This was the best eye examination I have ever had. It was very thorough and I felt very confident with the whole examination process. I love the new tonometer instrument! Picking frames and lenses was the easiest it has ever been. I received exceptional advice and service and picked a pair of glasses and a pair of sunglasses in less than half an hour. I never felt rushed, just had a lot of good advice and suggested frames. Both pair of glasses were ready within a week of choosing. Brilliant service!

Margaret M. – Purley

I feel I have been treated so well. Feel confident in all the staff. Very kind. Fantastic staff.

June 2018

Anne M. – Purley

I am very grateful for the help and service I have had received here for many years.

Margaret C. – Alton

My husband and I have been with Rawlings for many years and have no complaints at all in any department. Thank you for your help over the years.

Marilyn K. – Caterham

Always friendly and relaxing

Rachel G. – Chandlers Ford

The very friendly staff put me at my ease and I had everything explained to me in detail. I really don't think my experience could have been any better. Thank you.

Amanda S. – Purley

School referral. Staff was very welcoming and friendly

Lynn K. – Alton

I think the staff in Rawlings are fantastic

Wendy W. – Caterham

All members of staff were very helpful. I didn't feel at all rushed when choosing my glasses and was given helpful advice. I am extremely pleased with both pairs of glasses and will definitely be recommending Rawlings.

Jason F. – Hedge End

The Hedge End branch is always welcoming and cannot do enough for you. There is no pushy sales patter, only helpful advice. Whenever I have had an issue with my glasses or contact lenses, they have always looked after my needs very quickly.

Erik S. – Purley

Very satisfied with the service

Anne L. – Caterham

Always a very friendly and professional service in this branch. Very patient and helpful when I was trying on new frames - I do not make up my mind easily and the service was so helpful.

Jane C. – Winchester

A delightful experience from start to finish

Richard B. - Caterham

Very friendly and very helpful staff who understand their customers requirements I would not use any other optician.

Jaqueline A. - Purley

Excellent service, reception team great. Dawn takes my Contact Lenses home to save me picking them up from Purley - going the extra mile - Excellenté!

V. F. – Chandlers Ford

This is the second time I have bought Silhouette glasses from Rawlings. They are tricky to fit because I am sensitive behind the ears and need extra-long handles. Your staff have always been helpful and have taken the trouble to ensure that my glasses fit properly and comfortably.

Tamara B. – Caterham

Thank you so very much for offering a change on my original glasses. I love my present ones and I appreciate what you’ve done for me.

Christine T. - Croydon

Exceptional team!

Geoff C. – Alresford

The staff at the Alresford Branch are very friendly and professional, I felt very confident that I was being very well looked after. There was a good selection of frames to choose from and I am very pleased with the two frames I chose to replace my existing glasses, thank you.

Sheila S. – Caterham

A very positive experience. I was due for a check-up and I was offered an appointment the following day. The examination process was thorough and things were explained at every stage.

Kim F. – Purley

I couldn't have had a better experience. Test and appointment day went without a glitch, but my post appointment experience was amazing. The glasses I received just didn't work for me and made me feel physically ill. Feeling guilty, I went back only to be greeted with a smile and all the help in the world. Mike was amazing and so helpful! After trying a couple of things, adjusting lenses and a new pair of glasses later we got there. Couldn't have felt more looked after. Thank you Mike! Appreciate everything you did for me!!

Laurence D. – Alton

Great experience today. Ramsey was very helpful and Bridget was brilliant!! Will definitely recommend you to my friends. Thanks!

Sue K. – Winchester

Whenever I have visited Rawlings I have always been seen on time and never had to wait. The staff are friendly, the technology is fabulous and up to date. Luke takes the time to explain everything to me and has a lovely calm, professional and approachable manner.

Margaret D. F. – Purley

Rawlings have looked after my eyes since the 1970' and I cannot thank them enough for the friendliness, thoroughness and skill with which I have been treated. Many, many thanks.

Robert T. – Caterham

Rob provided first rate service and fitted my new pair of spectacles perfectly. He also made joining the Rawlings Vision Plan an easy and enjoyable experience.

Marion H. – Chandlers Ford

The staff at Rawlings were delightful and very helpful. There was plenty of time to choose my glasses and the staff made it a very pleasurable experience. I would have no hesitation in recommending Rawlings in Chandlers Ford. I love my new spectacles!

John B. – Purley

Very good experience - very helpful

Pearl B. – Purley

I was feeling very unwell when I came for my appointment. The staff were so helpful and caring. I enjoyed coming here. Dawn is super. Thank you so much.

Peter H. – Caterham

As usual a friendly professional service

Angela L. – Purley

Reception Team: very friendly and helpful and extremely professional. Always happy to take the time when choosing frames
Technician: Excellent went the extra mile to make sure spectacles fitted well
Optician: very thorough examination and picked up problems previously missed by previous opticians

Phrynette D. – Winchester

The staff were thorough and very friendly. They didn't rush you. It was a very pleasant appointment!

Jackie H. – Hedge End

I loved the frames I was shown. I wish I could afford them right now.

Stuart B. – Purley

Very friendly and incredibly helpful - Thanks again!

Patient – Alton

I was prescribed the wrong prescription for multifocal contact lenses at 2 other optical chains and ended up wearing my glasses all the time. I went to see Ramsey Thow at Rawlings and have finally been given the correct prescription and am extremely happy as able to wear lenses all of the time. Would definitely recommend Rawlings.

Frances I D. – Purley

Felt completely at ease with Simon. Recommend him highly

Caroline H. – Caterham

Very good experience

Sally L. – Caterham

The whole experience from the test through to choosing, ordering and fitting my glasses was done to extremely high standard. Indeed the staff are so friendly that it was like dealing with friends.

Christopher K. – Croydon

It was a good optical experience. The only quibble was the price quoted kept fluctuating but a cheaper deal was ultimately found.

Chris W. – Hedge End

Appointment running slightly late but otherwise excellent service. I would not go anywhere else

Kevin F. – Purley

Excellent and friendly assistance when I was choosing a pair of sunglasses

Robert P. - Winchester

Very professional and trustworthy approach taken by Alex and Nick

Sheena L. – Caterham

Thank you for the prompt and efficient service I have always received

Christopher S. – Purley

Great service from the Optician and choosing frames and collection. Well done and thank you.

Nigel W. – Caterham

I found the staff to be knowledgeable, patient and extremely helpful. There was a problem with my glasses when I went to collect them, which was disappointing, but this was sorted out very quickly and efficiently.

May 2018

Jackie E. – Alton

First class service as always. Have been coming to you for over 30 years and have never been disappointed.

Ann G. – Caterham

I am disabled, I have Brain Cancer, but the glasses that were prescribed for me by Ushma at Caterham Rawlings were the first ones that had actually dealt with my double vision problem that I'd had since having the brain surgery 21 years ago, now thanks to her I can see well enough to drive again

Ann W. – Chandlers Ford

Rawlings has supplied my spectacles for many years now. I have always had total trust in their expertise and confidence that I would not end up with an expensive product that I could not use (as indeed happened to me when I once used a well-known high street optician). At Rawlings a pair of varifocals I could not tolerate was replaced immediately and without question. I would also like to thank Pauline at Chandlers Ford branch who combines expert knowledge with the ability to find styles which suit me - and to express her opinions with the utmost tact. This was particularly useful when (pre-cataract surgery) my short sight meant that choosing frames involved an element of guesswork!

Zoe S. - Croydon

Excellent service all round, all the staff are lovely and helpful

Fergus C. - Croydon

Lovely and helpful service

Dylan B. – Caterham

I am Dylan's Mum. Dylan has ADHD and has often found appointments difficult and a challenging experience. At Rawlings, the staff have been so helpful, accommodating and understanding with us. Dylan needs regular check ups and wears his glasses all of the time now. I thank all of the staff in the Caterham branch for making it such a positive experience for Dylan. I can't recommend them enough.

Christine T. - Croydon

Exceptional team!

Bekky M. – Croydon

Very patient and understanding

Lizzi H. – Winchester

I just wanted to say what an exceptional experience I had at the Winchester branch. I missed my original appointment, due to personal issues. I wasn't made to feel terrible about this & rang to rearrange. This was dealt with in a friendly & professional by the team. When i arrived I was seen quickly & I thought the optician was very good. He was young, but very professional. I was pleasantly surprised. Having decided to get new glasses I had a quick look at frames after my appointment I went back some months later, where a note had been made so I didn't have to start my search from scratch! The chap who helped me this time was super helpful & knowledgeable. He took time to help me, and again was young but very professional too. Extremely pleased with my experience and wanted to say thank you!

Nijole B. – Croydon

Very professional, quick and pleasant service

Katheryn P. – Hedge End

I hate choosing new glasses but everything was explained clearly and I was given advice on which frames suited me, which was very helpful.

Thushyanth Y. – Croydon

Rahila was helping very good

William H. – Caterham

I've been using Rawlings for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff know who you are and are always friendly and helpful

Julie H. – Caterham

I would like to say how helpful and friendly Shirelle and Sheena were when I visited this store. Shirelle went out of her way to personally fit my glasses when she should of been at lunch. Definitely wouldn't go anywhere else. Julie

Gary P. – Winchester

The whole experience was extremely pleasant and easy. All staff were very welcoming and professional at all times, which made me feel relaxed and confident in their ability to help me. The optician was the best I have seen and the eye test very thorough. The dispenser was very attentive and willing to go the extra mile to find the frames and lenses which best suited my needs. Excellent service all round. Many Thanks

Barbara B. - Winchester

Helpful, friendly and reassuring staff whether at the reception desk, for the eye examination or choosing frames. Thank you

Chetana P. - Croydon

The optician was very helpful and explained well

David B. – Winchester

As my prescription had not changed enough to make new lenses necessary I can't comment on question No.6 but the whole experience was hassle free and I was not kept waiting.

April 2018

Raymond P. – Alton

Exceptionally helpful advice on selecting lenses and frames. Courteous, informative, listening, patient and understanding. A significantly higher standard of service than the supermarket I tried previously.

Gary B. – Caterham

Fantastic team brilliant service pleasure to do business with!

Paul T. – Caterham

The staff and service at the Caterham branch are excellent and my wife and I would not go anywhere else.

Paula M. – Winchester

Words cannot express how very grateful for ALL the help that Rachael Smith has given me(re my eyes).She has SO much knowledge about eyes and with her help I have received much needed help and advice re my eyes. My thanks to Rachael and your team. P.S. I have recommended you to two families who are also impressed with your service

Susan B. – Caterham

Everything about my recent check-up was very good and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I received my new glasses very quickly.

Bridget A J. – Alton

Very good overall service. Hoya lenses are really good and I really notice the difference.

Andrew J. – Caterham

Friendly, very helpful staff. Excellent, trustworthy advice

Andre C. – Caterham

I was very impressed with the service, right from walking into the store, through to picking up my new glasses. First class, friendly service.

Jim N. – Croydon

Billie has done a brilliant job with my Lindberg rimless. They needed new lenses. I found a pair of Tom Ford frames that suited me. Billie crafted rimless lenses that matched the Tom Ford glasses. The time taken from my first request to actually getting the glasses was a little excessive.

Toby L.-C. - Caterham

The service was great, wide range of glasses styles. The optician made time to listen to my comments on how I could see and experiences.

David T. - Caterham

I have used this branch of Rawlings for many years, and the standard of service has always been consistently high. My recent visit was no exception. Your company has an excellent team there.

E S - Alton

First class service. On time and equipment ready for use, as in many places time is wasted looking for equip. Professional approach by all of the staff entering to all the time leaving. Good selection of glasses and the sales person was very good and ensured the new glasses are the correct fit. l have used Rawlings for many years and will continue with service like this.

Fabian B. – Caterham

I chose these expensive spectacles & lenses with the help of Rob Eatwell & he was very caring

Rachel W. – Caterham

I have been coming to Rawlings since I was 8 years old and I always love coming back and being welcomed by all the friendly staff. The whole experience is made so easy and when choosing glasses I can also get an honest opinion of how they look.

Angela A. – Winchester

I have been going to your Winchester branch for nearly fifty years and I have always been impressed by your service. The eye test now is very thorough and comprehensive and all the staff that I encounter are helpful and knowledgeable.

Nicola H. - Caterham

It was easy to arrange an appointment at a convenient time and I was seen on time. Very thorough eye exam addressing my current vision concerns and a very patient advisor who gave good advice on which glasses suited me, and how I could address my different vision needs. A complete and genuine service - as always!

Michael H. – Caterham

Very helpful with advice when choosing glasses

Wendy T. – Alton

Great opticians. Friendly and efficient staff.

Rebecca C. – Caterham

I have been a patient of Rawlings for many years now (possibly as many as 20) and I have never had a bad experience or anything other than excellent service from both the opticians and the reception staff. The lady that I have seen of late has been so helpful and has even been able to identify and help me with dry eye (something that I have suffered with for years), which I can now manage myself and without any medication. I am delighted and no longer suffer with weeping eyes every time the weather is cold or windy.

Olinda P. – Croydon

Excellent service. Please give your staff a generous pay rise.

William H. – Caterham

I've been using Rawlings for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff know who you are and are always friendly and helpful

Leigh A. – Chandlers Ford

This was my first time to Rawlings where I saw Rachael Smith in the Chandlers Ford Store. I was extremely impressed with Rachael and would have no hesitation in recommending her to others

Simon H. – Caterham

All staff were very friendly and very professional, in particular Shirelle Poge. Will be back....

Gill M. – Caterham

The store was bright, clean and had a friendly yet professional feel to it. Everybody was kind, interesting and helpful. It was good to be in safe hands.

Jenny S. – Winchester

My visit to the Winchester branch on Friday was a very positive one. My eye test and examination by Mani, the optician was particularly good. He was very thorough, unrushed and discussed all the outcomes of my test in full. Thank you.

Sheila C.-T. – Caterham

Nothing seemed too much trouble for the people who helped me and the whole experience a real pleasure as well as receiving two great pairs of new glasses. Thank you

G. P. Garland – Alton

I've always found Rawlings to be the best place to go to fro my eye care. I've used Rawlings for over 30 years, with just a couple of years break. I wouldn't go anywhere else, unless they were to leave Alton, which would mean going somewhere else. I first started to use Rawlings when they were in South Norwood, London, when I lived there many years ago. Was disappointed when they left South Norwood and moved to South Croydon. Alton branch has really nice staff to consult with and the opticians themselves are so good to get on with.

Theresa C. – Alresford

When I booked my appointment, I was offered and accepted the new scan for my eyes. This was carried out just before my eye test. It was a very easy process, explained and carried out efficiently. The results were then shown to me and discussed with me by the optician during my appointment. This reassured me that my eyes are healthy in spite of my family history.

Amanda E. – Caterham

I have used Rawlings as my opticians for more than 25 years now. My father has glaucoma so having great confidence in the standard of care I receive from my optician has helped me to feel that I am doing the very best I can to make sure that I am looking after my eyes and my eyesight. Rawlings offer a first class service on every level; from the most up to date technology to ensure that every examination is as thorough as it can be to the fabulous range of eyewear - be that contact lenses or glasses. Then we have the team themselves who offer the highest level of customer service. Over the years they have helped me to choose a number of pairs of glasses; always being patient and professional even when I have tried on half the frames in the shop! I know I am in safe hands with Rawlings, Caterham and I wouldn't use any other opticians. A big Thank You to everyone at Rawlings Caterham.

Joan H. - Winchester

Both the young men I saw today were friendly, polite, informative and helpful and made me feel very confident in the service I receive

Lynda Z.- Croydon

Very impressed with everything

Sue K. – Caterham

All staff very friendly and helpful

Ann B. – Caterham

I had not been to opticians for 13 years - but on returning to Rawlings I found the entire experience so easy and worthwhile thanks to the excellent staff

John A. – Winchester

I and my wife live in Winchester; I have worn glasses for several years; my wife wears contact lenses; we have been with Rawlings for all our eye-care needs and have been looked after very well. I recently converted from bifocals to varifocals and was assessed on dropping in without an appointment; I was told the glasses would be ready in 14 days, but were there after 7 days; I then wore them indoors for a few days as advised and found I had slightly blurred vision when reading which was fixed by the assistant manager; I can read these comments clearly as I type. My daughter has had serious astigmatism since infancy and has been looked after by Rawlings until she moved to East London where she couldn't find a satisfactory optician; so, she comes down to Winchester by train to be back with Rawlings she intends registering her 2 young daughters with Rawlings, and co-ordinate their appointments with hers.

Jeff B. – Caterham

From receptionist, optician and technician all staff were very friendly and helpful, giving you confidence in your frames/lenses decision making.

March 2018

Mary P. – Caterham

Really helpful, friendly, knowledgeable service from all the staff over 3 different visits for testing, choosing glasses and collection/fitting. I have recommended Rawlings in Caterham to others already

Paul B. – Caterham

I have come back from Specsavers, they have a place for occasional glasses, but I wear mine throughout the day. I was looking for light strong frames and the thinnest lens possible. Not cheap but you get what you pay for.

Tim B. – Alresford

Rawlings in Alresford has a lot going for it. You can pretty much park outside (for free), the team is very friendly and the examination very thorough. I would not go elsewhere

Jane T. – Chandlers Ford

The whole experience of selecting and buying my first pair of varifocals was excellent, and exceeded expectation. The selection of frames was brilliant, and far better than other opticians I visited. The welcome and help from the reception staff excellent but above all the advice, patience and thoroughness from Chris was exceptional. He talked me through all the options, the pros and cons of each, clearly costed each option, and then helped me to select appropriate frames showing good taste and patience throughout. I have been a Leightons client for over 20 years, and have also purchased from other opticians as well over the years but the service received in the 4 visits to Rawlings was far superior in every way. Thank you very much to Chris and all the staff.

Jeremy T. - Caterham

As always - great service at Rawlings!

Paul R. - Croydon

Great service and very professional. Friendly staff.

Paul le G. - Alton

Fast, efficient, friendly, professional service for two pairs of spectacles with quality trifocal lenses and frames. This was a repeat visit for me to the Alton branch, the last being too long ago in 2014.

Mollie L-C. – Caterham

My glasses came in a lovely condition and the team had already got it personalised for my measurements. Contacted me as soon as the glasses came in. Excellent!

Lucy A M. – Hedge End

I have been going to Rawlings for many years and find them extremely professional and helpful with all options.

Sophie R. – Winchester

I have been a loyal customer of Rawlings for over 12 years and never gone elsewhere for my glasses. I also bring my daughter for her eye exams. I feel well cared-for, and known by the team in a way that ensures I feel confident in the assurance and advice I receive.

Alison M. – Caterham

Sun glasses with prescription lenses chosen with help from several members of staff and collected today only 8 days ago and they are fab thank you!!!

Barbara Ann W. – Caterham

I was very pleased with the service given.

R J H. – Chandlers Ford

A fast very professional experience, I was so pleased.

David M. – Caterham

Really happy with whole service.

Myrthle S. – Croydon

Very good.

Philippa M. – Caterham

I have been coming to Rawlings Opticians for many, many years! I came as a child to your Purley branch, where my mum and dad were customers, and since I was married, some 30 plus years ago, I have had regular eye checks at the Caterham branch. As I have had multiple sclerosis since 2001 it is important that I have annual eye checks and your Caterham branch provides me excellently with the care I need. Have recommended Rawlings to all and sundry!! Thank you all!

February 2018

Jeff C - Caterham

Always a very easy and user friendly experience using Rawlings in Caterham

Annette B - Caterham

I have been a client of Rawlings for 60 years

Simon & Tiggy C - Winchester

We had quite a serious problem with my son's sports goggles we purchased from Rawlings which broke and left a nasty piece jutting out from the side of them. This was not Rawlings problem but the manufacturers. Roger Beckett was empathetic and very professional and we managed to work out the problem. As such, we will definitely continue to use Rawlings and will recommend to our friends.

John G - Caterham

First visit for 2 years - refitted shop terrific, gives more space and better for viewing glasses. Excellent lighting, which helps when trying on new glasses. All round an excellent experience. Booking easy and OCT scan explained clearly and cost given. OCT scan easy, all questions were answered clearly and shown examples of what damaged eyes looked like on a scan. Eye-test professionally carried out by Ruth, explaining everything throughout. Very helpful regarding the recovery of my eyes now enabling me to drive without glasses. Rob, dealt with my prescription and was very professional and helpful with the choice of glass and lens I required. Said the order would be within 5 working days. I received a text message which enables me to pick them up on day 4. Congratulations, good team at Caterham. My wife has already recommended a good friend of ours, who is now going to be a "regular" with Rawlings. Kind regards John G.

Pamela W - Caterham

Very pleased with my new glasses the whole team were very helpful and professional.

Dennis P - Winchester

Saw Simon Cabell and Roger Beckett today. Both top notch people for their professionalism, care and attention. My wife, daughters and I have been going to Rawlings for at least 25 years. Now the grandchildren are going!! Don't change too much. The staff give you a feeling of total trust and confidence. That also applies to the building and its more traditional decor fitting as it does into the whole character of Winchester. A big thank you from all the family.

Peter C - Caterham

Very good optician that always delivers a good service and excellent glasses.

Sally H - Winchester

Very happy with the experience.

Paul B - Caterham

An overall first class experience and service.

Ann G - Winchester

I have been a client at the Winchester branch for many years and have always had good service from all the staff. Thank you all. One comment I was in the Winchester branch with my grandson who needed the toilet and there is not a client toilet in the Winchester branch which is a bit of a problem if you are a parent with probably a couple of children.

Katie H - Caterham

Thank you so much to the Caterham team. I broke my glasses and they fixed them. I then needed new ones with a new prescription. It's an expensive business so I took 3 trips and lots of the staff time to choose. I really appreciated all their patience, honest opinions and time and am really pleased with my new glasses. Thank you so much.

Jennifer C- Winchester

As always our experience with Mrs Rachael Smith was outstanding. Very professional, sensitive and always explaining with clarity what she was doing and looking for. The recently introduced new technology to scan the eyes was a reassuring feature , and clearly analysed for us by Mrs Smith. All other staff we encountered were efficient approachable and friendly.

Isabel F - Caterham

I had a lovely experience at Rawlings Caterham and the staff were so helpful, even when I had an over tired 7 week old baby with me. Thank you for making the appointment and choosing my new glasses easier than I was expecting with a new baby.

Joan G - Winchester

A Very Satisfied Rawlings Optician's customer for 16yrs. ALWAYS appreciates the friendly Welcome & smiles from Reception Staff. I am 67ys old & sincerely appreciate the superb eye examinations and advanced technology techniques. During appointments Optometrist Luke Allen ALWAYS explains procedures and information clearly and Manager Sally Hake has assisted with ALWAYS the Perfect frame selection for me. No hesitation recommending Rawlings Opticians Winchester to Friends & Family.

January 2018

David T- Caterham

Having transferred from the mass-market suppliers like Specsavers and Asda, I'd like to thank the team for helping me achieve an accurate prescription, for spending time helping me choose a frame that suits my face and for fitting the glasses perfectly. I now feel that I have a good quality pair of glasses and with the on-going eye-care plan I have confidence that my eye health is now in much better hands.

Philip J P - Alton

So many times these days I am asked to provide feedback for even buying a coffee!! So for something as important as eyesight I take time to choose the right company. I am delighted with Rawlings for their professionalism, their friendliness, product range and value for money. It is always a pleasant experience and that is saying something these days.

Jo A - Chandlers Ford

Rawlings Chandlers Ford has been exceptional - I have recently changed opticians due to a lack of care and understanding of my wishes - and was firstly encouraged by the inviting and friendly sounding website. The staff from Reception through to the examination and subsequent lens trial and glasses fitting happily exceeded this reputation and was all so friendly, helpful and informative. I felt in safe hands and was very impressed by the efficiency and professionalism of the overall service.

H J W - Caterham

I have to commend the optician for efficiency and accuracy of the tests made on my eyes to ensure I have no glaucoma or other problems. Also the dispensing optician for making the choice of frames and lenses so quick. I have reached the time of life where I don't need to hang around!

Richard H- Croydon

An excellent team and service, thank you.

Andrew B - Caterham

The dispensing optician was excellent. Very friendly, ensuring the frame fitted and that the lenses thickness was reduced as much as possible.

Katie M - Hedge End

I haven't been to the opticians in a very long time but due to working with computers all day I decided to book an appointment here as my father uses Rawlings in Hedge End all the time. However, it was my first time at Rawlings and first appointment in over 5 years for my eyes. Simon Cabell was extremely knowledgeable and explained every part of the eye examination which made me feel at ease seen as I didn't really know what to expect! He was very helpful and obviously very passionate about his job. The whole experience was very good so I will definitely be re-booking for 2 years' time!

Jill M - Caterham

I have been going to Rawlings for 58 years and would not go anywhere else. Have seen many changes in the set up and even the location of the shop! Everyone has always been friendly and helpful. A very satisfied customer.

Chris R - Winchester

Excellent experience from start to finish.

Eleanor M - Chandlers Ford

Whenever I walk into the store I am greeted by a warm and friendly team, that know my name! They are very accommodating and helpful, and honest when I am choosing glasses- which is really helpful! I have never had a bad experience, despite visiting many times, and always feel as though the staff want to help. I am also part of the vision plan as I wear contact lenses sometimes, and when signing up, the information I received was very useful and the benefits amazing. 10/10 for everything!!

Christine E - Hedge End

Have always been very pleased with the service at your Hedge End branch.

Simon H - Caterham

I had quite a complex choice re glasses which necessitated a couple of return visits. All staff were extremely patient, resourceful and helpful in getting me to the right choice. Extremely satisfied all round.

Ian S - Chandlers Ford

Very professional and friendly environment.

Alan W - Hedge End

As well as efficient, Simon's enthusiasm made the experience enjoyable. I was helped choose the correct frames and another colleague went out of her way to find a suitable frame so that I could reuse my old glasses as well. A bonus. a fantastic team effort.

Brian S - Winchester

I have always had excellent service from Rawlings and this visit was no exception. The staff in all departments is friendly, very thorough and explain clearly each step of the examination and give valuable advice in selecting a suitable pair of glasses.



December 2017

Sharon C – Purley

Dawn is excellent, always very helpful and makes you feel welcome. Dawn helped me to choose my frames today. I used to go to the Croydon branch, but when Dawn transferred to Purley so did I. Funke was helpful and very thorough with the eye test today. Mike was very helpful with sorting out pricing etc. for my glasses. Excellent help from everyone as usual. Thanks

David O – Hedge End

I was extremely satisfied with my visit to Rawlings. My eye test was very thorough & I was brilliantly well informed on all aspects of my test. The staff was excellent & very friendly. I felt very looked after & would highly recommend them.

Liz D - Caterham

A very pleasant and rewarding experience with an outstanding, well knowledgeable member of staff

John D G - Purley

Ann-Marie was extremely pleasant and helpful this afternoon as she fitted my new specs. She is unfailingly polite, considerate and very knowledgeable. She sets a very high standard of customer service and does Rawlings a great deal of credit.

Claire F - Winchester

It is always very easy to book appointments and I like being part of the monthly vision plan for the included appointments as well as good discounts off contacts and glasses, something I know from friends other high street opticians don't offer. Everyone in the Winchester branch is very helpful from reception to helping with glasses. Keep coming back from London since I moved!

Ron W - Purley

The optician Ms Belcher recognised that I had problems with the retina and referred me to Moorfields Urgent Care department. The result was that some 2 weeks later after treatment my sight has shown significant improvement. Many Thanks. Similarly some months earlier Ms Deniran again referred me to Moorfields with a weepy eye. This turned out to result from a lymphoma behind my eye which has now been treated by radiotherapy at the Marsden at Sutton. I am so grateful you picked this up this important issue. Many thanks again.



November 2017

VS - Alresford

I have tried others too, but am coming back to Rawlings again.

June O – Chandlers Ford

I have always found the staff at Rawlings very professional and approachable.

John B – Chandlers Ford

Chris and the team were very professional and helpful throughout. Can not recommend highly enough. Very enjoyable experience. Many thanks to you all.

Carol W – Purley

Had great help from Purley when I couldn't find any frames as nice as the ones I already had, when they replaced by lenses in my frames with my new prescription. I had already replaced my reading glasses with yourselves a few months previously. I had originally purchased my Gucci frames from yourselves.

Keith B – Winchester

I have been a customer for almost twenty years and have regularly received a first class service. This is especially important to me as an attack of Bell's Palsy in 1999 left me with a continued facial paralysis resulting in reduced blinking and dry/watery eye. The care, attention and advice I have received over the years has been second to none.

Jill M - Caterham

Excellent service - my first visit to Rawlings (in Croydon) was when I was 11 - a lot has changed since then - for the better!

Sandra S – Chandlers Ford

My prescription was with another optician. Pauline was very helpful in helping me to choose some great frames as I find this very difficult.

Ruth C – Hedge End

Very professional examination.

Jo F – Purley

Such a lovely, professional team at your Purley branch. Dawn is always very welcoming & professional yet friendly. Always remembers what was happening last time she saw you - very impressive customer service - makes the customer feel valued.

Geraldine G – Purley

I only gave question 6 a 5 because I found it difficult to find fashionable glasses that suited me which were considered to be the right size etc., and I wasn't entirely happy with my final choice. Women need to feel they look good as well as see well, even at a certain age!

John C – Chandlers Ford

All the staff were as excellent as ever well done and thanks.

Ruhina S - Purley

The reception team at the Purley store are amazing! I really struggled picking my glasses as I also had a budget and they managed to help me pick a pair which took over 45 minutes but all 3 of the ladies were patient and helped me and also they were within my budget. I would definitely recommend this store as I received nothing but good customer service!



October 2017

Jan C – Caterham

Have been using this branch for nearly 50 years and would not go anywhere else. Everyone is very friendly and helpful especially the lady who fits the specs

Sheila C – Hedge End

I was extremely satisfied with my visit to Rawlings. My eye test was very thorough & I was brilliantly well informed on all aspects of my test. The staff were excellent & very friendly. I felt very looked after & would highly recommend them.

Carol K – Hedge End

From the eye examination to the fitting of my new glasses the experience was very professional and all the staff were very pleasant. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Highly recommend

J F – Hedge End

I was very pleased with the service provided

Janet F - Winchester

I have always found Rawlings provided good customer service and have been having eye tests here for many years.

Nicola Y – Hedge End

The service was very good from entering the door to leaving . Helpful and very friendly

Norma C - Caterham

All the staff are very friendly and look after me very well. Liz always goes that extra mile. HAPPY HAPPY.

Lesley K – Hedge End

Very friendly staff and optician

Geraldine G – Winchester

Couldn't wish for better care and service, plus the help given in selecting new frames is invaluable.

David F - Caterham

I could not imagine a better service, all the staff in this branch manage to tread the line between being professional whilst being friendly, approachable, welcoming and helpful. Thank you.

Brenda S – Chandlers Ford

Having had a bad experience elsewhere, it was an utter delight to feel comfortable and to have things explained fully and to feel able to ask questions. Thank you.

David R- Winchester

I am writing this on behalf of the above patient (I am his wife and carer). David had a stroke in 2009 and has severe aphasia as a result. Luke Allen carried out his eye test last year. This year he clearly remembered my husband and manged an amazingly positive result, being able to tell me exactly what David had been trying to express. I know this takes large amount of patience and perception. In a young man this is very impressive. He also spoke to my husband treating him with no condescension - a joy to hear someone talking to him normally and respectfully. A fantastic skill for a young man. I hope he does really well. Carolyn Ross

James H – Chandlers Ford

Fantastic Service would recommend anyone to use this optician.

Dennis A – Hedge End

I have always found the staff at Rawlings Hedge End very friendly and professional. A special mention for a Mr Simon Cabell, who found a problem in my eyes a few years ago, which could have been very serious if not treated.

Kathleen O – Caterham

Very pleased service at Caterham



September 2017

Margaret L – Caterham

Liz was very professional and extremely helpful with her advice.

Andrew W - Alresford

Friendly, easy & efficient. Thanks Helen & Nick

Alejandro T – Hedge End

The service from everybody in the shop is always brilliant and the eye tests are very thorough

Jacqueline N - Caterham

Love your new showroom. All staff always very efficient and professional. Have recommended many people in the years I have attended. Carry on the good work!

Linda M – Hedge End

Everyone in the opticians was very helpful.

Christine J - Purley

A most professional and friendly competent service. Made pleasant by the exceptional staff who made both me and my husband welcome and comfortable.

Keith T – Hedge End

The whole experience was dealt with in a very professional manner. We were served by Debbie who had a vast knowledge of her job. She answered all our questions clearly, concisely and with a great deal of patience. Will recommend to friends and family members.

Frany L - Caterham

Very patient and honest whilst choosing two new frames, very different to my last pair. Thank you.

Pippa W – Hedge End

I had a problem with my glasses and have been given an exchange

John G - Caterham

I have worn glasses for a number of years and used a number of options. This latest experience with Rawlings has been the best service by far to date.

David S – Hedge End

Fast, Friendly, Helpful nothing was too much trouble for them on my first visit to sort a lens that had fallen out, that was the reason for me go to have an eye test and buy a new set of glasses, So well done to the staff 5 star service

Sandy T - Caterham

The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful and understood what I wanted. They took a great deal of trouble to find the answer to a question I had relating to my practice plan insurance...



August 2017

David E – Chandlers Ford

Having gone to a major High Street Optician for more than 20 years, I took advice from "Which" and tried an Independent Optician instead and chose Rawlings. Well what a breath of fresh air, the difference was a remarkable step change in every respect from the first appointment stage through the whole professional process, I was treated like a valued friend rather than the next customer on a conveyor belt. I was so pleased with the whole friendly, thorough and professional experience that I just wanted to say thank you and well done Rawlings .

Paul R - Croydon

Great service and very professional. Friendly staff

Carole E – Hedge End

Have always been delighted with the service I have received at Rawlings, most helpful, well informed and efficient. Nothing is too much trouble and they take time to explain and answer any questions articulately and comprehensively. All members of staff are helpful and friendly.

Barbara E – Hedge End

This was the first time I have found choosing glasses straightforward with a good variety of shapes and styles, rather than many different versions of the same thing!

Benedicte T - Purley

The staff is very helpful and always welcoming.

Jackie C – Hedge End

Excellent exam with Simon as always. Joyce and Gemma were phenomenal in helping me choose my new glasses, I think that I nearly tried on every pair in the shop! Thank you all very much.

Clare B –

My first appointment with the Optician was delayed, but the team explained the reason and kept me informed. I was able to decide on frames in the time I was waiting.

Kathleen M – Hedge End

Always find the staff friendly helpful and very professional.

Lorna G - Winchester

I was very impressed by the professionalism of Mrs Rachael Smith and she has been very helpful with arranging extra consultations on 2 Aug and 4 Aug. In fact myself and my husband (John TS Green) had attended Rawlings for almost 40 years and this record speaks for itself regarding excellent service. Thank you.

Janet F – Hedge End

Very satisfied with everything. Staff very attentive and patient. Very happy with my new glasses. They fit so well.

Robert H – Hedge End

Received reminder letter and telephone call once appointment. Very detailed eyesight test helpful staff when selecting glasses required .

Ruth M – Chandlers Ford

As a first time client I was very impressed with the thoroughness of Lindsey the Optometrist & Sally who helped me with choosing reading glasses as a result.

Janice E – Hedge End

Extremely courteous and efficient service. No feeling of being rushed.

Jill B- Croydon

Excellent team work at this branch

Terence B – Hedge End

Will definitely book appointments for family members

Juliet S – Hedge End

I was advised to have anti-glare lenses for night driving I am delighted with them and can drive safely again.



July 2017

G. Taylor – Alresford

My experience was very straight forward: had my eye test with Helen, very professional; 7 days from ordering my glasses to delivery. I would definitely recommend Rawlings.

Diana H – Alton

Very helpful and patient staff.

Frany L – Caterham

As I changed my glasses from rimless to the more on trend full frame the dispensing optician was very patient and friendly, and honest. Thank you.

Tom L – Winchester.

Nick was very helpful and patient and made the process of choosing new glasses very easy

Lynne M – Chandlers Ford

Rawlings provide an excellent service with reassurance of being in safe hands

Tracey – Caterham

I can't speak highly enough of the experience and the staff at Rawlings Caterham. Have been using their services for a few years now, and have found them to be very professional, pleasant and good value. I would be happy to recommend their services.

Bede H – Hedge End

I have been meaning to write to you about the customer service that a have received at you Hedge End branch. I have been wearing glasses for over sixty years, and during that time have visited many opticians and so have been able to make many judgments about their service. The staff at your Hedge End branch is by far the best that I have encounter. My eye sight is of a rather difficult kind, and they have been unfailing in getting the best glasses for my type of vision.

Jacqueline H – Chandlers Ford

I used to go to Specsavers and my GP referred me to Rawlings. Being an old age pensioner I have my eye examination every couple of years or so and since going to Rawlings I have been very impressed and will continue using them.

Malcolm – Caterham

I have used Rawlings Caterham for many years, and have always found the staff both friendly and professional. They continue to impress on both value and quality, which is why I will continue to trust them to look after my sight. I must give a big shout for "Ushma", who always makes the whole experience pleasant.

Christine T – Winchester

The high quality service is the reason I have been coming to you for a long time.

Lynda T – Croydon

The people were very pleasant and helpful at all times. I am here again in the future, have been for many years.

Nicholas S – Caterham

I felt my eye examination was extremely thorough and the advice given was very helpful. Overall all the members of the team i dealt with made me feel at ease.

Patrick O – Winchester

This was our first visit to Rawlings and we could not have been more impressed with the friendly care and interest we experienced. What is more impressive still is that my new glasses were ready for collection 5 days after my eye test!

Brenda S – Hedge End

I found the assistant Debby very helpful; I will definitely go back and I am taking my son there.

Lynda T – Croydon

The people were very pleasant and helpful at all times. I am here again in the future, have been for many years.

Nicholas S – Caterham

I felt my eye examination was extremely thorough and the advice given was very helpful. Overall all the members of the team i dealt with made me feel at ease.

Christina F – Purley

They are a very helpful and friendly team, although the team in Croydon are as well, they are thorough and when choosing frames they don't try and sell you something out of your price range and they help to choose a style that suits your face.

Jan M – Hedge End

Always find the staff so helpful, and Simon so informative and pleasant.

Nicholas S – Caterham

I felt my eye examination was extremely thorough and the advice given was very helpful. Overall all the members of the team i dealt with made me feel at ease.

Margaret B – Winchester

Absolute first class service. Nick was extremely patient and very helpful in assisting me in choosing a new frame. Very complimentary and honest as I find it difficult to find a frame that suits me.

Alison F – Chandlers Ford

I have been using Rawlings Opticians since I was a young girl - getting on for nearly 45 years now! - And I wouldn't go anywhere else. The service at Chandlers Ford is exceptional and I would highly recommend them. They take great care with testing, helping choose glasses etc and their after-care.

Sheena O - Winchester

I had a really nice visit with you all today and even the dog was calm. Many thanks, looking forward to choosing some frames.



June 2017

Barbara H – Hedge End

A first rate service which I would recommend to anyone thinking of trying a new opticians.

Ann M - Caterham

Excellent eye test and attention to detail in dispensing my prescription and to choosing frames.

Sally H - Alton

Tracey went the extra mile to help me repairing my glasses on the day, arranging a new appointment and helping me select new glasses. Excellent follow up appointment with Martin to fit the new ones.

Derek F – Caterham

Fantastic new glasses. Chap who did helped with choice of frame and did the technical part of measuring up and ensuring everything met my requirements was excellent. Really pleased with the result.

Olivia S – Winchester

You have made choosing my new pair of glasses such an easy and joyous task. It's been a breath of fresh air buying glasses from yourselves in an industry that is moving away from personalised customer care and increasingly becoming more like mobile phone shops- just wanting a quick deal. I need to highlight the help I received from Nick at the Winchester branch. His knowledge regarding the frames available in store and what options were available to order is to be commended. He was very honest in his feedback to me about what frames looked good and what to look for. An absolute gem!

Jane E - Caterham

Have been registered with Caterham branch for years and always received fantastic service: recent experience has been no different. The team couldn't do enough to help me. My new glasses are excellent and arrived much quicker than expected too. Thank you so much!

Sally D – Alton

Very impressed with the help I received when choosing frames.

Siobhan Kelly – Caterham

Great professional service from Shirelle. Very helpful in terms of choosing the right frames etc. Only 4 days before my glasses arrived. Thank you.

Raymond F – Chandlers Ford

Impressed with the new modern ways of testing eyesight and health of eyes. Very easy getting frames fitted too.

Patricia M – Hedge End

After many years with another optician I could not believe how thorough every one was in Hedge End Branch Many thanks.



May 2017

Abigayl C. – Caterham

Super service and super staff! My son Henry and I would like to thank Rawlings. We would be hard pushed to go elsewhere!!

Fiona A. – Winchester

The service received was impeccable and nothing was too much trouble. The staff were all very professional and friendly too.

Christopher T. – Caterham

Particularly impressed with Mrs Plummer and how she explained what was happening in easy to understand language.

David M. – Alton

I rate my experience at Rawlings as excellent! Friendly, caring staff who give outstanding customer service. Everyone was brilliant: the receptionists, opticians, sales staff and management. I am totally satisfied with my experience at Rawlings. I bought the staff a box of chocolates to say thank you. Thanks you! I am glad that I have Rawlings looking after my eyes.

Maggie V. – Caterham

Have used Rawlings in Caterham for all the family over the last 20+ years and always had great service that we can trust. This branch was recommended to us by our previous optician when we moved to the area.

Sigrid A. - Croydon

I particularly liked how everything was explained to me so thoroughly. You made me feel as though you really cared and wanted me to be happy with my new glasses. All your colleagues were so friendly and helpful and seemed to be happy to work with each other!

Rosemary K. - Caterham

Rawlings has been my opticians for 50+ years. I have always had excellent care and I recommend it!

Janet P. - Winchester

I was impressed by the pleasantness and efficiency of the staff with all the latest equipment. I had an eye test, retinal scan, chose and ordered new glasses in 1 hour!

Keziah M. – Caterham

The Rawlings Caterham team are all exceptionally friendly and helpful! No problems or complaints ever.

Ann M. – Croydon

I always see David; he is so thorough, extremely understanding and patient as I do not have the easiest prescription. Really gives care and time to his patients. I think the reception staff are as equally helpful and always very pleasant and professional.

Deborah R. - Alton

I cannot thank your team enough in my hour of need. My opticians are based in Essex. I wear prescription glasses; my new sunglasses were too big and they were giving me a headache.

Carolyn M. - Winchester

I was very impressed with all members of staff

Jane C. – Caterham

Excellent Service. Very thorough eye exam with James Bayliss. No one likes to have bad eyesight but Caterham shop makes the whole experience easier somehow. Many thanks to all.

Katherine J. - Croydon

I was diagnosed with an eye problem on my first visit, which had not been picked up previously by opticians and hospital in my residence at that time. When I moved, I was recommended Rawlings and have attended there ever since. On developing wet macular dystrophy, sent to Croydon University Hospital, preparing me for the probable treatment - very helpful!

Kathy M. – Caterham

Very friendly staff - always acknowledge you as soon as you walk in the door.

Frances A. – Alton

I found my glasses needed some adjustment after wearing them for a few days so went into the shop, where the glasses were fixed very promptly

Tracey S. – Caterham

I received great service and I am really happy with my new glasses, thank you!

Teresa G. – Caterham

All the staff were helpful and professional and my new glasses arrived within a week

Carina M.– Caterham

I was very happy with all my experience visiting Rawlings. All the staff were very welcoming. The optician very thourough in her examinations. The only reason I would suggest another branch of Rawlings/or Opticians is that the one in Caterham has not yet got a machine that washes the eyelids when you suffer from blaferitis at this stage. Am sure it will come soon hopefully. Many thanks

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to confirm that we can now offer Blephex lid cleaning at all branches by appointment.



April 2017

Elaine D

I have been a patient at your Alton branch since March 1963! Your staff are always very polite and helpful. Thankyou.

Jean Margaret M

I always find the staff very friendly and willing to give good advice without being pushy.

Trudy W

I've been a client of Rawlings Opticians, Alton since the age of 5 and I wouldn't ever consider going anywhere else. They have always been of an excellent standard of whom I trust 100%.

Douglas S

Very efficient service delivered by very nice staff.

Anthony P

Much better than specsavers!

Paul W

Frame adjustment done free of charge. Thank you.

Peter J

Excellent service, friendly and helpful advice, but without any pressure, and plenty of options style-wise. The end result, which didn't take long at all, was stylish and optically perfect glasses. I'm very pleased indeed.

David R

A very helpful team and nothing appears too much trouble. It all makes it easier to part with the money!

M. Davies

Once again I feel I have had a thorough examination of my eyes & I am completely satisfied with all the attention & explanations I have received .

Rekha C

Reception explained the benefits of the Vision plan in detail & as a result I signed up.

Ray H

Thank you Sarah at Hedge End. It was a pleasure to see a person happy in their work.Very professional team.

Jennifer Ann N

Thank you so much for the experience today... after being a daily contact lense wearer, I don't look forward to wearing glasses... Due to having dry eyes I'm finding I'm wearing my glasses more and it was time to upgrade... the time taken by your staff to find the right style for me was exceptional! Thank you!

Lynn C

I've been a customer of Rawlings Opticians in Hedge End for a good many years now, and have always had exceptional service, and top quality products. Highly recommend.

Michelle N

Service from start to finish first class.

Terence H

Very relaxed, informative and successful visit with wonderful warm and friendly staff. Glad I came back.

Valerie W

I really enjoyed my experience from having my eyes tested to having the dry eye test. I found it very thorougher did not feel rushed at all and felt really confident that the advice I was given was correct.

George E

Always a friendly personal style making you feel important and in charge. An excellent branch at Winchester that has given me many years of excellent service.

David T

Highly professional service. Many Thanks.

Simon N

There were problems with my first pair of glasses. Sally Hake worked with me to understand the cause of the problems. She arranged a retest with Rachael and recommended a different brand of lenses. The second pair of glasses has resolved all the problems. Sally's caring and helpful attitude and her expertise and commitment to resolving the problems has been outstanding in every way and I am extremely satisfied with the result.



March 2017

Teresa V

Walked in to have my husbands glasses repaired. Which were done so on the spot. Had planned in future to get prescription glasses, but whilst waiting, looked at some on display, talking to Ramsey Thow, decided to discuss the sunglasses options. After which ordered and paid for a pair of glasses.. Much to the delight of my husband, Hee Hee. Thank you Ramsey for your time and professional approach.

Lynda L

I registered with Rawlings in Alton when I moved to the area 13 years ago and I have always experienced exceptional levels of service. My optician David Wood always gives a very thorough eye examination, knows my medical history well and is extremely professional. Martin Davidson was very helpful with the selection of my new frames and there is always an good range to select from. His help and advice on lenses was also very helpful. The reception staff are always friendly and efficient. It is always a pleasure going into the branch, such a friendly, caring team.

Ruth B

Always receive excellent service from Rawlings. Lovely staff, and I feel like they genuinely care. Very thorough as well.

Patrick H

This practise should be a bench mark other opticians.

Anne T

I have been impressed by the standard of service I have received throughout this process. I especially value the reassurance, advice and professional help given.

Theo M

I like Rob's high fives 😀👹 (he is a 3 year old boy).

Xavier

Excellent advice on options available and very efficient service/delivery.

Maureen V

I have been going to Rawlings since 1961 and I find your staff lovely and helpful, especially Pauline who is very patient with me when choosing new glasses! I also miss Mr. Steel who looked after me for many years.

Jerry W

very helpful staff all round excellent service.

Mohammed D

Fantastic and pleasant reception as you step in and a wonderful atmosphere plus excellent professional delivery of service.A joyful experience.

Alan J

Always excellent friendly service. Thank you Today it was a return visit to purchase prescription sunglasses.

Jacqueline S

A fine optician! Have been with Rawlings for over 50 years. As always, help my disabled sister to have appropriate investigations and sorted her with new glasses. No way shall I go to Vision Express or Specsavers. We will continue to come to Rawlings. Many Thanks.

Dawn W

I enjoyed my visit and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Joanne J

I was attending to have my new glasses fitted. The assistant took a great deal of trouble and was most helpful. Thanks.

Carolyn L

Very helpful and patient staff.

    Wendy H – Winchester 24/2/2017

    Very helpful advice in choosing a second pair of varifocals. Service was courteous and pleasant. An enjoyable experience and I felt confident that I had been helped to choose the most suitable lenses and attractive frames for my face

    David H – Purley 20/2/2017

    Great experience, been coming here for nearly 30 years

    Alan S – Alresford 16/2/2017

    Excellent service as usual

    Peter F – Caterham 8/2/2017

    I was seen by Miss Hunt: she was very thorough and explained the procedures with the camera scan and the results, She also put my mind at rest by explaining about a cataract that had been noted at a hospital visit some months earlier (with no explanation at the time) this had worried me a lot , but now I know it’s OK , no more worries. Thanks you Miss Hunt. The new shop is bright and welcoming, as are all the staff.

    Frazer H – Chandlers Ford 7/2/2017

    A great team let by Chris Hobbs and great individual service. I am very pleased with my glasses, they were ordered in specially and Chris was helpful with advice and the whole process was very easy

    Chris W – Alresford 2/2/2017

    I really do appreciate the personal attention received. It is most reassuring that the optician and staff know my history and I know I am in good hands.

    Anne L – Hedge End 27/1/2017

    Rawlings has always been my first choice, ever since I first required glasses many years ago. I started off at Rawlings in Chandlers Ford and when I moved to Hedge End, I naturally continued with them. You get an excellent service, first class, you cannot fault it. I trust them completely and they never let you down.

    Geraldine G – Winchester 24/1/2017

    Reception team kind and courteous. Opticians always extremely helpful. They take time and trouble to help you choose the right frames and then to get the lenses absolutely correct. Couldn't ask for more

    Janice G – Alton 21/1/2017

    10 out of 10 for good service and prompt action repairing my glasses

    Eileen T – Croydon 13/1/2017

    Very warm and welcoming atmosphere. Friendly and honest personnel who put you at your ease immediately. Very experienced, clear, concise advice given. Much better than other opticians I have tried once in the past (and never again). Thankful and relieved to come back to Rawlings Croydon Branch. Highly recommended.

    Susan W – Winchester 13/1/2017

    At previous opticians, I always picked my own glasses, but at Rawlings you chose some frames for me to try and suggested a pair that I wouldn't normally have gone for. It turns out you were absolutely right - I love them!

    Brenda S – Purley 12/1/2017

    Service excellent from friendly and accommodating reception staff; thorough and professional examination and friendly staff when collecting and fitting glasses. Would recommend highly.

    Kate C – Hedge End 7/1/2017

    I have been a Rawlings customer since I was very young, seeing Barry Framp as a newly qualified optician in Alton and joined the Hedge End branch when I moved into the area back in the 80s - scary. The staff has always been exceptionally professional, friendly and helpful. Today (7th January 2017) I collected my new pair of intermediate single focus glasses for work ... AM-A-ZING! They are exactly what I needed and have already proven their worth in the supermarket as I wasn’t forever taking my regular glasses off to read labels. A truly wonderful experience which, I am sure will be continued in my workplace. THANK YOU.

    Selina W – Croydon 7/1/2017

    As a first time experience at Croydon Branch and the company as a whole it was an exceptional first impression/encounter, keep up the exemplary work!

    Lynda C – Caterham

    Reception staff went well beyond the call of duty being both extremely helpful and friendly. The optician, who I have seen before, is excellent and I trust her opinion completely. Choosing the new glasses was as easy as pie, as the staff understood exactly what I needed. This without undue sales pressure.

    David R – Caterham

    All the Caterham staff I met were extremely pleasant, helpful and attentive with a good sense of humour. I could not ask for anything better.

    Hayley H – Caterham

    I came in today with my daughter Frayah to have drops in her eyes. We had a very shaky start as Frayah was extremely anxious but with the help and reassurance from ALL the staff, she settled down and ended up really enjoying her experience.
    I just want to thank you all so much. James was very patient with Frayah and took his time. Rob the manager was fab with Frayah. Even the receptionist went out of her way to make Frayah feel better with a cake.
    We been coming to you for a few years now with Frayah and my other 2 children but I have to say that this one has been the best by far. Nowadays people are far too quick to pick up on the 'bad' things and people don't get praise for the good. Say a massive thank you to each and every one of you for your help and reassurance towards Frayah. It was outstanding.

    Ann W – Caterham

    High quality family business. This was the date of the launch of the new look Caterham branch. The team made us feel valued and special during the launch event. Thank you very much

    Caroline S – Caterham

    Excellent service. Thank you.

    Celia C – Caterham

    In particular I had fantastic help in choosing my glasses, which was very tricky for various reasons.

    Peter E – Caterham

    Really good experience of the new premises. From reception through to each specialist I dealt with (James, Rob and Ushma) it was a very personal and pleasant experience

    Chrissie T – Caterham

    VERY HELPFUL TEAM AND WERE HAPPY TO ASSIST WHEN I POPPED IN A NUMBER OF TIMES WITH MY COLLEAGUES IN ORDER THAT I COULD DECIDE ON FRAMES

    Belinda R – Caterham

    Everyone in the Caterham Branch were very helpful and the re fit is lovely

    Agnes M – Chandlers Ford

    I want to say a big thankyou to Pauline Herbert Dispensing Assistant, her professionalism, care, knowledge, cheerfulness and efficiency has been amazing during my recent frustrating experiences whilst trying to purchase new glasses. ( 3 frames all cracked within one week of being dispensed!) Pauline is always so helpful, cheerful and customer orientated. She has also been great at encouraging me to try 'something different' frame wise. Pauline is such an asset to your Store. Thank you, Pauline.

    Steve L – Chandlers Ford

    Good service and friendly

    Rosamund M – Croydon

    I used to dislike visiting the opticians but since changing to Rawlings I have found the whole experience so much pleasanter and have been delighted with the results as well as being kept so well informed.

    Louise F – Croydon

    Always a pleasure to visit Rawlings. Always get excellent reception and treatment. That's why we keep coming back! Happy New Year.

    Firoze D – Croydon

    I have been with Rawlings for many years and have looked after my eyes applying new technology as it becomes available

    Esther T – Croydon

    I am a patient at this branch for the past 25 years; all the staff is very pleasant. I also introduce my family and they are also happy.

    Brian G – Croydon

    Very thorough eye examination. Good explanation of glaucoma

    Marion S – Croydon

    Completely professional investigation and test. Found optometrist to be polite and helpful.

    Sian M – Croydon

    Been coming to Rawlings, Croydon and seeing David Barker for over 20 years and always received fantastic service. The reception staff are always very helpful and efficient

    Sue S – Croydon

    I was very impressed with all the staff, I walked in and was able to be seen immediately. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. A great experience.

    John C – Croydon

    Wife also uses Rawlings and has done for more years than she cares to remember!

    Jane A – Croydon

    Since coming to you about 2 years ago, I have been very, very pleased with all aspects of treatment.

    Jacqueline C – Croydon

    Truly excellent service from your Croydon staff! All were very professional, helpful and patient. I did have a little trouble choosing a pair of glasses to suit me initially, but then with the aid of your excellent staff member Kahila I found the perfect pair (-: Ready sooner than expected. The Rawlings deal was explained carefully and thoroughly. I'd have no hesitation recommending you and an already looking forward to going back in due course! Thank you.

    Kathy S – Croydon

    The staff - James and Reena were fabulous and really patient with me. I have been coming here for a few years and would always recommend Rawlings to friends and family

    Anneli B – Croydon

    Very friendly and efficient staff, made me feel welcome and at ease with the whole process

    Marije R – Croydon

    I have been a client with Rawlings Opticians for many years and am very satisfied with their service

    Amanda S – Croydon

    Excellent service. Will definitely recommend to others

    Alexander A – Croydon

    Simon was very thorough and answered all questions we had regarding the best type of sunglasses, goggles and thinking about the option of contact lenses for special occasions. Tina and Reena were excellent at helping us choose the glasses that suited Alex the best and which would accommodate the lenses Alex needs at the moment.

    Alison F – Hedge End

    Many years ago whilst working in the NHS a Consultant recommended Rawlings to me, and I have been with them ever since.

    Ramon G – Hedge End

    Thank you all very much and special thanks to Mrs Kate Malam

    J M – Hedge End

    IMPRESSED OVERALL WITH EVERYTHING

    Barry B – Hedge End

    Quick and easy process, very knowledgeable staff, very helpful when choosing new frames.

    Marsha H – Hedge End

    I have been with you since early 90's and always found you to be efficient, professional, friendly and welcoming. Recommended you to many people around the area and to friends

    James T – Hedge End

    Have been a customer for years, and always get a first class eye examination and service from the Staff. Also the glasses are spot on.

    Enid L – Hedge End

    Nothing seemed too much trouble. All the staff was great

    Monica C – Hedge End

    Staff all very helpful and friendly and my appointment was handled very professionally from start to finish

    Frank H – Hedge End

    As I am 95 years of age, the staff at Hedge End Branch was exceptional considering all my requirements.

    Shira R – Hedge End

    An extremely efficient and well run welcoming practice with the highest standard of eye test

    Dawn C – Hedge End

    I chose some frames but asked if they came in another colour. The store didn't have the alternative colour so they ordered them in as a matter of urgency. I was notified when they were in store and on confirming I preferred the colour, the order was placed again as a matter of urgency as the arm of my frames had broken. The whole experience was completed within two weeks. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Tracey R – Hedge End

    Your reception team are always smart and quick to help, also quick to answer the phone. Try to accommodate days and times for our appointments. The optician this time was from a different area, took the time to explain also what she e was doing, kind and helpful. The lady who helped me choose my frames was very lovely even popping lenses out of sunglasses to see the look on me, and after about ten pairs between us and on her advice. On my face I went for the sunglasses frame, for my lenses, . we also discussed having a film for the lenses for when outside as I need a good shade for my eyes. A brilliant service. Thank you these even look like my new glasses can't wait to wear them and be able to have clear vision again

    Carol S – Hedge End

    Customer service was excellent. Eye test very through would give 10 out of 10

    Steve H – Hedge End

    An excellent experience, have signed up to the Vision Plan + so that I can keep enjoying this great service!

    Stephen B – Hedge End

    First class service followed by rapid delivery of new spectacles

    Paul M – Purley

    Exceeded expectations in 2 ways: First, prompt treatment. I got an appointment within 4 hours of calling! Outstanding (or good luck). Second, Thorough testing for Blepharitis and sight issue.

    Gill B – Purley

    Dawn in Purley is the reason I come to Rawlings and why I've recommended this branch to friend and relatives. Having managed a large GP surgery I understand the importance of patient/customer satisfaction and I'd like for Dawn to be acknowledged for her lovely manner.

    Michael G – Purley

    Nice to go to a proper Opticians instead of Specsavers conveyor belt

    Cathy F – Winchester

    I've been coming to see Rachael at the Winchester branch for years and the service has always been superb from everyone. I always recommend Rawlings to my friends.

    Josephine W – Winchester

    Rachael is always very thorough with my eye examinations and takes the trouble to explain her findings clearly. On my recent visit, Debbie helped me choose my new frames. I found her method of selecting frames that she felt were suitable and then helping me decide by a process of elimination very useful and gave me confidence that I had made the right decision

    Anthony A – Winchester

    I am always very happy with the service I receive at the branch in Winchester

    Derek S – Winchester

    Although new glasses were not required this time I have always been pleased with the service in Winchester

    Isabel T – Winchester

    Fabulous service. You are the opticians I recommend to everyone in Winchester

    Richard C – Winchester

    All in all, an excellent experience, as have been all my visits

    Jane H – Winchester

    Very impressed as usual. I have never had a problem when dealing with the Winchester branch

    Peter W– Winchester

    I thank Rawlings and Luke Allen in particular for the excellent attention that I received during two appointments. As well as a routine examination, I had developed "flashes & floaters" in one eye, and Luke was both thorough and patient in his examination and explanation of what was going on

    David S – Winchester

    First class service in every respect

    Arthur M – Winchester

    Always a pleasant and positive visit.

    Alan S – Winchester

    My consultation was very thorough indeed. I expected to be finished sooner but this was not a problem. I was pleased with a very comprehensive appointment

    Paula M – Winchester

    I went to your Winchester branch today as needed new glasses (mine broke in a fall!).I was seen immediately by Rachael Smith who was very efficient and helpful. She suggested we look at glasses in the sale and gave me good advice. Thank you

    Chris C – Winchester

    Knowledgeable and helpful staff as always.

    Jenny N – Winchester

    Very professional helpful service without the hard sell of some other opticians.

    Amanda B – Winchester

    We were recommended Rawlings by the eye consultant and it lived up to the recommendation. Rob helped my very wriggly little girl pick her first glasses. Not only did he keep her attention all the way through, but put her straight at ease from the start. Now she talks about Rob and I say Rob wouldn't be pleased if she wasn't wearing her glasses - she puts them on every time! Excellent service all round thank you

    Jonathan M – Winchester

    Advice on frames was especially appreciated

    Michael T – Winchester

    I was extremely satisfied with every aspect of my appointment. My optician (Luke Allen) was thorough and very informative during the whole examination. This was 'streamlined' by the introduction of the latest diagnostic aids. I was particularly impressed by the retinal scans and the care that he took to explain the results. My thanks

    Esmond H – Winchester

    Very impressed with the new computerised kit. Always impressed by the way staff handle older people. No heavy selling.

    Gary R – Winchester

    A very friendly service for my two children. Our optometrist, Luke Allen, helped my children enjoy the experience and they can't wait to come back.

    Caroline W – Winchester

    All of the team at Winchester were friendly and helpful. I didn't feel under any pressure to rush which was good since it's the first time I've had to choose frames

    Nicholas V – Winchester

    The eye test was excellent, 10/10 as well as the advice from the optician.

    Jill B – Winchester

    I have used Rawlings for many years - probably over 20 and found them very helpful. They spend time listening to my problems and explaining the various solutions for me to choose from. It is actually a pleasure to select frames as well. Money well spent I feel.

    Joanne J – Winchester

    Your reception staff was in training I think as very new - will be fine soon I'm sure!