Testimonials

June 2017

Barbara H – Hedge End

A first rate service which I would recommend to anyone thinking of trying a new opticians

Ann M - Caterham

Excellent eye test and attention to detail in dispensing my prescription and to choosing frames.

Sally H - Alton

Tracey went the extra mile to help me repairing my glasses on the day, arranging a new appointment and helping me select new glasses. Excellent follow up appointment with Martin to fit the new ones.

Derek F – Caterham

Fantastic new glasses. Chap who did helped with choice of frame and did the technical part of measuring up and ensuring everything met my requirements was excellent. Really pleased with the result.

Olivia S – Winchester

You have made choosing my new pair of glasses such an easy and joyous task. It's been a breath of fresh air buying glasses from yourselves in an industry that is moving away from personalised customer care and increasingly becoming more like mobile phone shops- just wanting a quick deal. I need to highlight the help I received from Nick at the Winchester branch. His knowledge regarding the frames available in store and what options were available to order is to be commended. He was very honest in his feedback to me about what frames looked good and what to look for. An absolute gem!

Jane E - Caterham

Have been registered with Caterham branch for years and always received fantastic service: recent experience has been no different. The team couldn't do enough to help me. My new glasses are excellent and arrived much quicker than expected too. Thank you so much!

Sally D – Alton

Very impressed with the help I received when choosing frames

Siobhan Kelly – Caterham

Great professional service from Shirelle. Very helpful in terms of choosing the right frames etc. Only 4 days before my glasses arrived. Thank you.

Raymond F – Chandlers Ford

Impressed with the new modern ways of testing eyesight and health of eyes. Very easy getting frames fitted too.

Patricia M – Hedge End

After many years with another optician I could not believe how thorough every one was in Hedge End Branch Many thanks.



May 2017

Abigayl C. – Caterham

Super service and super staff! My son Henry and I would like to thank Rawlings. We would be hard pushed to go elsewhere!!

Fiona A. – Winchester

The service received was impeccable and nothing was too much trouble. The staff were all very professional and friendly too.

Christopher T. – Caterham

Particularly impressed with Mrs Plummer and how she explained what was happening in easy to understand language.

David M. – Alton

I rate my experience at Rawlings as excellent! Friendly, caring staff who give outstanding customer service. Everyone was brilliant: the receptionists, opticians, sales staff and management. I am totally satisfied with my experience at Rawlings. I bought the staff a box of chocolates to say thank you. Thanks you! I am glad that I have Rawlings looking after my eyes.

Maggie V. – Caterham

Have used Rawlings in Caterham for all the family over the last 20+ years and always had great service that we can trust. This branch was recommended to us by our previous optician when we moved to the area.

Sigrid A. - Croydon

I particularly liked how everything was explained to me so thoroughly. You made me feel as though you really cared and wanted me to be happy with my new glasses. All your colleagues were so friendly and helpful and seemed to be happy to work with each other!

Rosemary K. - Caterham

Rawlings has been my opticians for 50+ years. I have always had excellent care and I recommend it!

Janet P. - Winchester

I was impressed by the pleasantness and efficiency of the staff with all the latest equipment. I had an eye test, retinal scan, chose and ordered new glasses in 1 hour!

Keziah M. – Caterham

The Rawlings Caterham team are all exceptionally friendly and helpful! No problems or complaints ever.

Ann M. – Croydon

I always see David; he is so thorough, extremely understanding and patient as I do not have the easiest prescription. Really gives care and time to his patients. I think the reception staff are as equally helpful and always very pleasant and professional.

Deborah R. - Alton

I cannot thank your team enough in my hour of need. My opticians are based in Essex. I wear prescription glasses; my new sunglasses were too big and they were giving me a headache.

Carolyn M. - Winchester

I was very impressed with all members of staff

Jane C. – Caterham

Excellent Service. Very thorough eye exam with James Bayliss. No one likes to have bad eyesight but Caterham shop makes the whole experience easier somehow. Many thanks to all.

Katherine J. - Croydon

I was diagnosed with an eye problem on my first visit, which had not been picked up previously by opticians and hospital in my residence at that time. When I moved, I was recommended Rawlings and have attended there ever since. On developing wet macular dystrophy, sent to Croydon University Hospital, preparing me for the probable treatment - very helpful!

Kathy M. – Caterham

Very friendly staff - always acknowledge you as soon as you walk in the door.

Frances A. – Alton

I found my glasses needed some adjustment after wearing them for a few days so went into the shop, where the glasses were fixed very promptly

Tracey S. – Caterham

I received great service and I am really happy with my new glasses, thank you!

Teresa G. – Caterham

All the staff were helpful and professional and my new glasses arrived within a week

Carina M.– Caterham

I was very happy with all my experience visiting Rawlings. All the staff were very welcoming. The optician very thourough in her examinations. The only reason I would suggest another branch of Rawlings/or Opticians is that the one in Caterham has not yet got a machine that washes the eyelids when you suffer from blaferitis at this stage. Am sure it will come soon hopefully. Many thanks

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to confirm that we can now offer Blephex lid cleaning at all branches by appointment.



April 2017

Elaine D

I have been a patient at your Alton branch since March 1963! Your staff are always very polite and helpful. Thankyou.

Jean Margaret M

I always find the staff very friendly and willing to give good advice without being pushy.

Trudy W

I've been a client of Rawlings Opticians, Alton since the age of 5 and I wouldn't ever consider going anywhere else. They have always been of an excellent standard of whom I trust 100%.

Douglas S

Very efficient service delivered by very nice staff.

Anthony P

Much better than specsavers!

Paul W

Frame adjustment done free of charge. Thank you.

Peter J

Excellent service, friendly and helpful advice, but without any pressure, and plenty of options style-wise. The end result, which didn't take long at all, was stylish and optically perfect glasses. I'm very pleased indeed.

David R

A very helpful team and nothing appears too much trouble. It all makes it easier to part with the money!

M. Davies

Once again I feel I have had a thorough examination of my eyes & I am completely satisfied with all the attention & explanations I have received .

Rekha C

Reception explained the benefits of the Vision plan in detail & as a result I signed up.

Ray H

Thank you Sarah at Hedge End. It was a pleasure to see a person happy in their work.Very professional team.

Jennifer Ann N

Thank you so much for the experience today... after being a daily contact lense wearer, I don't look forward to wearing glasses... Due to having dry eyes I'm finding I'm wearing my glasses more and it was time to upgrade... the time taken by your staff to find the right style for me was exceptional! Thank you!

Lynn C

I've been a customer of Rawlings Opticians in Hedge End for a good many years now, and have always had exceptional service, and top quality products. Highly recommend.

Michelle N

Service from start to finish first class.

Terence H

Very relaxed, informative and successful visit with wonderful warm and friendly staff. Glad I came back.

Valerie W

I really enjoyed my experience from having my eyes tested to having the dry eye test. I found it very thorougher did not feel rushed at all and felt really confident that the advice I was given was correct.

George E

Always a friendly personal style making you feel important and in charge. An excellent branch at Winchester that has given me many years of excellent service.

David T

Highly professional service. Many Thanks.

Simon N

There were problems with my first pair of glasses. Sally Hake worked with me to understand the cause of the problems. She arranged a retest with Rachael and recommended a different brand of lenses. The second pair of glasses has resolved all the problems. Sally's caring and helpful attitude and her expertise and commitment to resolving the problems has been outstanding in every way and I am extremely satisfied with the result.



March 2017

Teresa V

Walked in to have my husbands glasses repaired. Which were done so on the spot. Had planned in future to get prescription glasses, but whilst waiting, looked at some on display, talking to Ramsey Thow, decided to discuss the sunglasses options. After which ordered and paid for a pair of glasses.. Much to the delight of my husband, Hee Hee. Thank you Ramsey for your time and professional approach.

Lynda L

I registered with Rawlings in Alton when I moved to the area 13 years ago and I have always experienced exceptional levels of service. My optician David Wood always gives a very thorough eye examination, knows my medical history well and is extremely professional. Martin Davidson was very helpful with the selection of my new frames and there is always an good range to select from. His help and advice on lenses was also very helpful. The reception staff are always friendly and efficient. It is always a pleasure going into the branch, such a friendly, caring team.

Ruth B

Always receive excellent service from Rawlings. Lovely staff, and I feel like they genuinely care. Very thorough as well.

Patrick H

This practise should be a bench mark other opticians.

Anne T

I have been impressed by the standard of service I have received throughout this process. I especially value the reassurance, advice and professional help given.

Theo M

I like Rob's high fives 😀👹 (he is a 3 year old boy).

Xavier

Excellent advice on options available and very efficient service/delivery.

Maureen V

I have been going to Rawlings since 1961 and I find your staff lovely and helpful, especially Pauline who is very patient with me when choosing new glasses! I also miss Mr. Steel who looked after me for many years.

Jerry W

very helpful staff all round excellent service.

Mohammed D

Fantastic and pleasant reception as you step in and a wonderful atmosphere plus excellent professional delivery of service.A joyful experience.

Alan J

Always excellent friendly service. Thank you Today it was a return visit to purchase prescription sunglasses.

Jacqueline S

A fine optician! Have been with Rawlings for over 50 years. As always, help my disabled sister to have appropriate investigations and sorted her with new glasses. No way shall I go to Vision Express or Specsavers. We will continue to come to Rawlings. Many Thanks.

Dawn W

I enjoyed my visit and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Joanne J

I was attending to have my new glasses fitted. The assistant took a great deal of trouble and was most helpful. Thanks.

Carolyn L

Very helpful and patient staff.

    Wendy H – Winchester 24/2/2017

    Very helpful advice in choosing a second pair of varifocals. Service was courteous and pleasant. An enjoyable experience and I felt confident that I had been helped to choose the most suitable lenses and attractive frames for my face

    David H – Purley 20/2/2017

    Great experience, been coming here for nearly 30 years

    Alan S – Alresford 16/2/2017

    Excellent service as usual

    Peter F – Caterham 8/2/2017

    I was seen by Miss Hunt: she was very thorough and explained the procedures with the camera scan and the results, She also put my mind at rest by explaining about a cataract that had been noted at a hospital visit some months earlier (with no explanation at the time) this had worried me a lot , but now I know it’s OK , no more worries. Thanks you Miss Hunt. The new shop is bright and welcoming, as are all the staff.

    Frazer H – Chandlers Ford 7/2/2017

    A great team let by Chris Hobbs and great individual service. I am very pleased with my glasses, they were ordered in specially and Chris was helpful with advice and the whole process was very easy

    Chris W – Alresford 2/2/2017

    I really do appreciate the personal attention received. It is most reassuring that the optician and staff know my history and I know I am in good hands.

    Anne L – Hedge End 27/1/2017

    Rawlings has always been my first choice, ever since I first required glasses many years ago. I started off at Rawlings in Chandlers Ford and when I moved to Hedge End, I naturally continued with them. You get an excellent service, first class, you cannot fault it. I trust them completely and they never let you down.

    Geraldine G – Winchester 24/1/2017

    Reception team kind and courteous. Opticians always extremely helpful. They take time and trouble to help you choose the right frames and then to get the lenses absolutely correct. Couldn't ask for more

    Janice G – Alton 21/1/2017

    10 out of 10 for good service and prompt action repairing my glasses

    Eileen T – Croydon 13/1/2017

    Very warm and welcoming atmosphere. Friendly and honest personnel who put you at your ease immediately. Very experienced, clear, concise advice given. Much better than other opticians I have tried once in the past (and never again). Thankful and relieved to come back to Rawlings Croydon Branch. Highly recommended.

    Susan W – Winchester 13/1/2017

    At previous opticians, I always picked my own glasses, but at Rawlings you chose some frames for me to try and suggested a pair that I wouldn't normally have gone for. It turns out you were absolutely right - I love them!

    Brenda S – Purley 12/1/2017

    Service excellent from friendly and accommodating reception staff; thorough and professional examination and friendly staff when collecting and fitting glasses. Would recommend highly.

    Kate C – Hedge End 7/1/2017

    I have been a Rawlings customer since I was very young, seeing Barry Framp as a newly qualified optician in Alton and joined the Hedge End branch when I moved into the area back in the 80s - scary. The staff has always been exceptionally professional, friendly and helpful. Today (7th January 2017) I collected my new pair of intermediate single focus glasses for work ... AM-A-ZING! They are exactly what I needed and have already proven their worth in the supermarket as I wasn’t forever taking my regular glasses off to read labels. A truly wonderful experience which, I am sure will be continued in my workplace. THANK YOU.

    Selina W – Croydon 7/1/2017

    As a first time experience at Croydon Branch and the company as a whole it was an exceptional first impression/encounter, keep up the exemplary work!

    Lynda C – Caterham

    Reception staff went well beyond the call of duty being both extremely helpful and friendly. The optician, who I have seen before, is excellent and I trust her opinion completely. Choosing the new glasses was as easy as pie, as the staff understood exactly what I needed. This without undue sales pressure.

    David R – Caterham

    All the Caterham staff I met were extremely pleasant, helpful and attentive with a good sense of humour. I could not ask for anything better.

    Hayley H – Caterham

    I came in today with my daughter Frayah to have drops in her eyes. We had a very shaky start as Frayah was extremely anxious but with the help and reassurance from ALL the staff, she settled down and ended up really enjoying her experience.
    I just want to thank you all so much. James was very patient with Frayah and took his time. Rob the manager was fab with Frayah. Even the receptionist went out of her way to make Frayah feel better with a cake.
    We been coming to you for a few years now with Frayah and my other 2 children but I have to say that this one has been the best by far. Nowadays people are far too quick to pick up on the 'bad' things and people don't get praise for the good. Say a massive thank you to each and every one of you for your help and reassurance towards Frayah. It was outstanding.

    Ann W – Caterham

    High quality family business. This was the date of the launch of the new look Caterham branch. The team made us feel valued and special during the launch event. Thank you very much

    Caroline S – Caterham

    Excellent service. Thank you.

    Celia C – Caterham

    In particular I had fantastic help in choosing my glasses, which was very tricky for various reasons.

    Peter E – Caterham

    Really good experience of the new premises. From reception through to each specialist I dealt with (James, Rob and Ushma) it was a very personal and pleasant experience

    Chrissie T – Caterham

    VERY HELPFUL TEAM AND WERE HAPPY TO ASSIST WHEN I POPPED IN A NUMBER OF TIMES WITH MY COLLEAGUES IN ORDER THAT I COULD DECIDE ON FRAMES

    Belinda R – Caterham

    Everyone in the Caterham Branch were very helpful and the re fit is lovely

    Agnes M – Chandlers Ford

    I want to say a big thankyou to Pauline Herbert Dispensing Assistant, her professionalism, care, knowledge, cheerfulness and efficiency has been amazing during my recent frustrating experiences whilst trying to purchase new glasses. ( 3 frames all cracked within one week of being dispensed!) Pauline is always so helpful, cheerful and customer orientated. She has also been great at encouraging me to try 'something different' frame wise. Pauline is such an asset to your Store. Thank you, Pauline.

    Steve L – Chandlers Ford

    Good service and friendly

    Rosamund M – Croydon

    I used to dislike visiting the opticians but since changing to Rawlings I have found the whole experience so much pleasanter and have been delighted with the results as well as being kept so well informed.

    Louise F – Croydon

    Always a pleasure to visit Rawlings. Always get excellent reception and treatment. That's why we keep coming back! Happy New Year.

    Firoze D – Croydon

    I have been with Rawlings for many years and have looked after my eyes applying new technology as it becomes available

    Esther T – Croydon

    I am a patient at this branch for the past 25 years; all the staff is very pleasant. I also introduce my family and they are also happy.

    Brian G – Croydon

    Very thorough eye examination. Good explanation of glaucoma

    Marion S – Croydon

    Completely professional investigation and test. Found optometrist to be polite and helpful.

    Sian M – Croydon

    Been coming to Rawlings, Croydon and seeing David Barker for over 20 years and always received fantastic service. The reception staff are always very helpful and efficient

    Sue S – Croydon

    I was very impressed with all the staff, I walked in and was able to be seen immediately. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. A great experience.

    John C – Croydon

    Wife also uses Rawlings and has done for more years than she cares to remember!

    Jane A – Croydon

    Since coming to you about 2 years ago, I have been very, very pleased with all aspects of treatment.

    Jacqueline C – Croydon

    Truly excellent service from your Croydon staff! All were very professional, helpful and patient. I did have a little trouble choosing a pair of glasses to suit me initially, but then with the aid of your excellent staff member Kahila I found the perfect pair (-: Ready sooner than expected. The Rawlings deal was explained carefully and thoroughly. I'd have no hesitation recommending you and an already looking forward to going back in due course! Thank you.

    Kathy S – Croydon

    The staff - James and Reena were fabulous and really patient with me. I have been coming here for a few years and would always recommend Rawlings to friends and family

    Anneli B – Croydon

    Very friendly and efficient staff, made me feel welcome and at ease with the whole process

    Marije R – Croydon

    I have been a client with Rawlings Opticians for many years and am very satisfied with their service

    Amanda S – Croydon

    Excellent service. Will definitely recommend to others

    Alexander A – Croydon

    Simon was very thorough and answered all questions we had regarding the best type of sunglasses, goggles and thinking about the option of contact lenses for special occasions. Tina and Reena were excellent at helping us choose the glasses that suited Alex the best and which would accommodate the lenses Alex needs at the moment.

    Alison F – Hedge End

    Many years ago whilst working in the NHS a Consultant recommended Rawlings to me, and I have been with them ever since.

    Ramon G – Hedge End

    Thank you all very much and special thanks to Mrs Kate Malam

    J M – Hedge End

    IMPRESSED OVERALL WITH EVERYTHING

    Barry B – Hedge End

    Quick and easy process, very knowledgeable staff, very helpful when choosing new frames.

    Marsha H – Hedge End

    I have been with you since early 90's and always found you to be efficient, professional, friendly and welcoming. Recommended you to many people around the area and to friends

    James T – Hedge End

    Have been a customer for years, and always get a first class eye examination and service from the Staff. Also the glasses are spot on.

    Enid L – Hedge End

    Nothing seemed too much trouble. All the staff was great

    Monica C – Hedge End

    Staff all very helpful and friendly and my appointment was handled very professionally from start to finish

    Frank H – Hedge End

    As I am 95 years of age, the staff at Hedge End Branch was exceptional considering all my requirements.

    Shira R – Hedge End

    An extremely efficient and well run welcoming practice with the highest standard of eye test

    Dawn C – Hedge End

    I chose some frames but asked if they came in another colour. The store didn't have the alternative colour so they ordered them in as a matter of urgency. I was notified when they were in store and on confirming I preferred the colour, the order was placed again as a matter of urgency as the arm of my frames had broken. The whole experience was completed within two weeks. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Tracey R – Hedge End

    Your reception team are always smart and quick to help, also quick to answer the phone. Try to accommodate days and times for our appointments. The optician this time was from a different area, took the time to explain also what she e was doing, kind and helpful. The lady who helped me choose my frames was very lovely even popping lenses out of sunglasses to see the look on me, and after about ten pairs between us and on her advice. On my face I went for the sunglasses frame, for my lenses, . we also discussed having a film for the lenses for when outside as I need a good shade for my eyes. A brilliant service. Thank you these even look like my new glasses can't wait to wear them and be able to have clear vision again

    Carol S – Hedge End

    Customer service was excellent. Eye test very through would give 10 out of 10

    Steve H – Hedge End

    An excellent experience, have signed up to the Vision Plan + so that I can keep enjoying this great service!

    Stephen B – Hedge End

    First class service followed by rapid delivery of new spectacles

    Paul M – Purley

    Exceeded expectations in 2 ways: First, prompt treatment. I got an appointment within 4 hours of calling! Outstanding (or good luck). Second, Thorough testing for Blepharitis and sight issue.

    Gill B – Purley

    Dawn in Purley is the reason I come to Rawlings and why I've recommended this branch to friend and relatives. Having managed a large GP surgery I understand the importance of patient/customer satisfaction and I'd like for Dawn to be acknowledged for her lovely manner.

    Michael G – Purley

    Nice to go to a proper Opticians instead of Specsavers conveyor belt

    Cathy F – Winchester

    I've been coming to see Rachael at the Winchester branch for years and the service has always been superb from everyone. I always recommend Rawlings to my friends.

    Josephine W – Winchester

    Rachael is always very thorough with my eye examinations and takes the trouble to explain her findings clearly. On my recent visit, Debbie helped me choose my new frames. I found her method of selecting frames that she felt were suitable and then helping me decide by a process of elimination very useful and gave me confidence that I had made the right decision

    Anthony A – Winchester

    I am always very happy with the service I receive at the branch in Winchester

    Derek S – Winchester

    Although new glasses were not required this time I have always been pleased with the service in Winchester

    Isabel T – Winchester

    Fabulous service. You are the opticians I recommend to everyone in Winchester

    Richard C – Winchester

    All in all, an excellent experience, as have been all my visits

    Jane H – Winchester

    Very impressed as usual. I have never had a problem when dealing with the Winchester branch

    Peter W– Winchester

    I thank Rawlings and Luke Allen in particular for the excellent attention that I received during two appointments. As well as a routine examination, I had developed "flashes & floaters" in one eye, and Luke was both thorough and patient in his examination and explanation of what was going on

    David S – Winchester

    First class service in every respect

    Arthur M – Winchester

    Always a pleasant and positive visit.

    Alan S – Winchester

    My consultation was very thorough indeed. I expected to be finished sooner but this was not a problem. I was pleased with a very comprehensive appointment

    Paula M – Winchester

    I went to your Winchester branch today as needed new glasses (mine broke in a fall!).I was seen immediately by Rachael Smith who was very efficient and helpful. She suggested we look at glasses in the sale and gave me good advice. Thank you

    Chris C – Winchester

    Knowledgeable and helpful staff as always.

    Jenny N – Winchester

    Very professional helpful service without the hard sell of some other opticians.

    Amanda B – Winchester

    We were recommended Rawlings by the eye consultant and it lived up to the recommendation. Rob helped my very wriggly little girl pick her first glasses. Not only did he keep her attention all the way through, but put her straight at ease from the start. Now she talks about Rob and I say Rob wouldn't be pleased if she wasn't wearing her glasses - she puts them on every time! Excellent service all round thank you

    Jonathan M – Winchester

    Advice on frames was especially appreciated

    Michael T – Winchester

    I was extremely satisfied with every aspect of my appointment. My optician (Luke Allen) was thorough and very informative during the whole examination. This was 'streamlined' by the introduction of the latest diagnostic aids. I was particularly impressed by the retinal scans and the care that he took to explain the results. My thanks

    Esmond H – Winchester

    Very impressed with the new computerised kit. Always impressed by the way staff handle older people. No heavy selling.

    Gary R – Winchester

    A very friendly service for my two children. Our optometrist, Luke Allen, helped my children enjoy the experience and they can't wait to come back.

    Caroline W – Winchester

    All of the team at Winchester were friendly and helpful. I didn't feel under any pressure to rush which was good since it's the first time I've had to choose frames

    Nicholas V – Winchester

    The eye test was excellent, 10/10 as well as the advice from the optician.

    Jill B – Winchester

    I have used Rawlings for many years - probably over 20 and found them very helpful. They spend time listening to my problems and explaining the various solutions for me to choose from. It is actually a pleasure to select frames as well. Money well spent I feel.

    Joanne J – Winchester

    Your reception staff was in training I think as very new - will be fine soon I'm sure!